Awakening the Bodhi Heart Series

Posted by aryadrishti in News & Updates

This is a five week series of discussions to explore the Bodhisattva Ideal and how to apply it in our daily lives. The Bodhisattva Ideal is an exemplification of the altruistic dimension of spiritual practice. It involves a deep regard for the well being of others based on the understanding that there is no difference between “self” and “other”. ¬†The series begins with understanding the Bodhichitta otherwise known as the “awakened heart” or “will to enlightenment”. This will be followed by a Puja which is a devotional ceremony designed to awaken the heart. This will be followed by discussions of the six paramitas, the six perfections which are practices for developing the awakened heart. These practices are generosity, ethics, patience, energy, meditation, and wisdom. Classes begin with meditation at 6:15pm every Tuesday evening at the Naga Center 4423 NE Tillamook St.

February 24th: Understanding the Boddhichitta.

March 5th: seven fold Puja

March 10th: Generosity & Ethics

March 17th: Patience & Energy

March 24th: Meditation & Wisdom LBC

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 Both comments and pings are currently closed.